Read our Clients Reviews

Read what other travelers think about the Cozumel Snorkeling Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Overall rating
4.9 / 5
based on 476 reviews
Review summary
Service
4.8 / 5
Organization
4.8 / 5
Value for money
4.8 / 5
Safety
4.8 / 5

Find below the latest Client reviews from October 2019 ...

Amy O'Connor​

Portland, Oregon

4.9 Stars

October 2019

We've gone on Snorkeling Tours before - But never enjoyed such a High Level of Personal Service"

Make sure to book your snorkel adventure with these guys!

I can't tell you how much we were taken care of from the time we stepped out of the transportation until the time we departed!

We obviously were experienced snorkelers that had gone on snorkel tours but we never the same personal customer service and we were very thankful for that!

We went to 3 different locations with our guide Alberto and Captain Santiago. I can't say enough about these guys! They are awesome and if you get a chance to be able to request these guys please do they will take great care of you and you will have a awesome experience with them!

We really had a great time.

I wouldn't book a trip with anyone else in Cozumel! Make sure to book with them!

And tell Alberto and Captain Santiago, we said hello!

Jennifer Lanane

Toronto, Ontario

4.8 Stars

October 2019

More than a Snorkeling Adventure - Friendly Personalized Tour"

We have had two great tours with Alberto. Everything was well arranged, from the booking through the website to the snorkel gear.

Snorkeling on the reefs and with the turtles was lots of fun. Alberto is a professional tour guide, who knows the spots to see the most amazing sea life and is able to tell everything about them.

We had such a great time the whole tour! It was full of adventures and excitement, but easy and relaxing at the same time, thanks to Alberto!

It was a nice mix of activities and the perfect amount of time for us. He took fantastic pictures during the whole trip. We came home with them so we can relive it anytime we want to!

It really was the best part of our whole trip!

We would highly recommend to book a tour with Cozumel snorkeling Tours when you are in the Island!

Alberto, thanks again for a Great Experience!

Steve & Nancy Miller​

Homosassa, Florida

4.9 Rate

October 2019

We saw boats with 20 people. That many Snorkeling in a small area wouldn't be the Best Experience Ever"

Based on reviews, we booked our tours with Cozumel Snorkeling Tours before leaving the States.

In addition to having a great personality and very proud of his country, he's a wealth of information on the area and the sea life.

Both tours were excellent, we spent about 40-45 minutes on each one of the 3 Reefs. We saw eels, barracudas, lobster, conch and all your typical reef dwelling fish.

In both cases, we were just a small group and on the first day it was just the 6 of us. It made for a much better snorkeling experience. We were passed by boats with as many as 20 people on them. That many people snorkeling in a small area wouldn't be the best experience. We were very happy that we booked in advance with Cozumel Snorkeling Tours.

Jeff Edmondson​

Plymouth, Devon

4.7 Stars

October 2019

The shallow reefs were Amazing! - Can't believe the amount of fish we saw"

My partner and I had no snorkelling experience and after reading numerous reviews decided to book our first snorkel with Cozumel Snorkeling Tours!

We arrived and were given equipment and a little talk about our trip then practice in shallow water which was good.

We were in a small group with 2 other couples, Captain Santiago and Guide Alberto, so only 8 people in total and never felt crowded, was perfect size.

The Shallow Reefs were amazing and couldn't believe the amount of fish we saw.

This may be because we were beginners and have no other experience but we were amazed!! Saw many turtles and even a huge one which they said was rare to see!

Then back to our Cruise Ship. Really good morning trip and would thoroughly recommend for any beginners!

Samuel Williams​​

Seattle, Washington

4.8 Stars

October 2019

This was the Best Reef I have ever experienced in the three years I've been to Mexico"

Booking this excursion was quick and easy, we booked the Cozumel Snorkeling Tour which was 3 stops at different shallow Reefs.

The moment Fernando met us, he was most informational on everything we would want to know about Cozumel. Made the short 20 boat ride to the first stop Paradise Reef a bit quicker :)

I must say this was the best Reef I have ever experienced in the three years I've been to Mexico.

We saw so many awesome fish and I have no idea what the names of any of them are! Fernando was awesome about getting us included in some photos.

Michael Amber

Lancaster, New York

4.9 Rate

October 2019

Excellent Tour for Cruisers like us"

We booked the Cozumel Snorkeling Tour for 2 people. Fernando met us on time and was a great host the entire day.

During the boat ride to the first Reef, he shared tons of history and background of the area as well as the sad truth about the deterioration of the natural wildlife.

There was one other couple on the trip, so it was a very small group. It was roughly 20 minutes to get to the first reef named Paradise Reef where we were provided with snorkel gear and a life jacket.

The equipment was high quality and worked well. Do not apply sunscreen to your face before this trip, otherwise it will be difficult to create a good seal with the mask.

After sharing some ground rules, Fernando led us into the water thru the boat's side ladder. It was an overcast day but visibility was still great.

Sally Durer

Carson City, Nevada

4.7 Stars

October 2019

The Sea Creatures were Amazing, the Captain and the Guide were Awesome"

My boyfriend and I booked the snorkeling tour which includes 2 shallow reefs locations and a shallower one at a crystal clear site. For our tour, the guide offered us the option to substitute one of the locations with a shallow one that has sea turtles, so we went that route.

Our guide was Fernando and our captain was Javier. They were amazing and perfect guides for our tour. They were extremely caring and went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable, had everything we needed, and knew everything we needed to know before and during our tour.

I would highly recommend Cozumel Snorkeling Tours. The sea creatures were amazing, the captain and guide were awesome, and the owner was extremely friendly. Whenever we go back to Cozumel, we will most likely do the same tour rather than trying a new place.